Richard R. Lund was recently elected president of the Associated Master Plumbers of Green Bay, Wis., for a two-year term. Lund is master plumber and project engineer with the Reeke Marold Co. in Green Bay. Other elected officers are Vice President Richard J. Kummers, who is president of Vern Kummers Plumbing in Green Bay, and Secretary/Treasurer Matthew J. Weslow, vice president of Watercraft Plumbing in Suamico, Wis.

The Mechanical Contractors Association of North Central Wisconsin has elected the following group of officers: President Donald Tennie of EGI Mechanical in Seymour; Vice President Mark Loper of Azco Inc. in Appleton; and Secretary/Treasurer Gary Martin of August Winter & Sons in Appleton. Board members include: Kimberly Bassett-Heitzmann of Bassett Mechanical in Kaukauna; James Beno of Beno Plumbing in Green Bay; Rick Bushey of Mechanical Technologies in Green Bay; Alan Dvorak of Aldag/Honald Mechanical in Sheboygan; Robert Fischer of J.F. Ahern in Fond du Lac; Thomas Mulroy of Balco Services in Greenville; Dean Reinke of Hurckman Mechanical in Green Bay; and Michael Sturdivant of Tweet/ Garot Mechanical in Green Bay. David C. Seitz serves as executive vice president.

Joseph B. Skiljan has been promoted to operating group manager at Murphy Co. in St. Louis. Skiljan is responsible for executive project management and relationship cultivation with Murphy's industrial and power generation customers.

The Mechanical Contractors Association of Northwest Wisconsin has elected the following slate of officers: President Joe Hengel of Hengel Brothers in La Crosse; Vice President Jim Eron of Eron & Gee/Herman's Plumbing & Heating in Wisconsin Rapids; Secretary Ron Kohls of Kohls Plumbing & Heating in Vesper; and Treasurer Mike Merryfield of Mechanical Inc. in Tomahawk. Board members for the year include: Jim de Young of Countryside Plumbing & Heating in New Richmond; Charles Falch of Bartingale Mechanical in Eau Claire; Brad Kita of Malbrit Heating/Cooling/Plumbing in Wasau; Mike Oleson of Van Ert Electric in Wasau; and John Swenson of Sheet Metal Enterprises in Chetek. Gail Gerhardt serves as executive director.

The Wisconsin Fox Valley Sheet Metal Contractors have elected the following slate of officers: President Tom Feldmann of Feldmann Inc. in Appleton; Vice President Rick Heys of EGI Mechanical in Seymour; and Secretary/ Treasurer Mark Loper of Azco Inc. in Appleton. Elected as board members for 2007-2008 were Brad Baumgart of Baumgart Mechanical, in Kaukauna and Thomas Schuster of Muza Sheet Metal Co. in Oshkosh. David C. Seitz serves as executive vice president.

The Madison (Wis.) Area Mechanical and Sheet Metal Contractors have elected the following slate of officers: President Tim Heiar of Harker Heating & Cooling; Vice President Dave Gillette of General Heating & Air Conditioning; and Secretary/Treasurer Tom Duffy of Commercial Air. Marcie Marquardt serves as executive vice president.

Marilyn J. Humm has joined the Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors – National Association Educational Foundation as communications and marketing director. She has more than 18 years' experience in non-profits.


Burnham Hydronics has appointed Christopher Drew president and Paul Spradling vice president/operations. Drew joins the company after a number of different positions within the Burnham Group, most recently president of Thermal Solutions. Spradling most recently served as president/plant manger for the Burnham Foundry in Zanesville, Ohio.

Plumbing Manufacturers Institute President Ken Martin of Delta Faucet has appointed Jeff Baldwin as cochair of the PMI Universal Conformity Assessment Committee. He will replace Mike Martinez of Price Pfister, whose term has expired. The three-year term for this position will officially begin April 1-4 at the 2007 PMI Spring Meeting in Asheville, N.C.

A. O. Smith Water Products Co. has named M. Jay Harms vice president/ service operations and customer satisfaction. In this newly created position, he will be responsible for driving the service levels of the customer satisfaction groups. Harms rejoined A. O. Smith in 2006 after nearly 10 years as executive vice president/sales and marketing with American Water Heater.