ROLLING MEADOWS, IL -- Craig Selover was awarded the prestigious President’s Award at the Plumbing Manufacturers International’s (PMI's) Fall Conference in Washington, D.C., held Oct. 7-10, 2012.

Established in 2009, by then PMI President Walt Strader, the President’s Award is given in recognition of lifetime achievement and outstanding contributions to the plumbing industry.

Selover is the current director of plumbing products technology for the Masco Corporation. He has been a member of PMI for more than 30 years and served as president of the organization in 1990. He is highly respected both within PMI and in the broader plumbing community for his valued commitment throughout the years.

The award was presented by current PMI President Stewart Yang, vice president of engineering and global faucets for the Kohler Company.

“Our industry is served by a number of remarkably talented individuals and Craig Selover tops the list. Working with such industry luminaries over the years, has been my honor and privilege. Congratulations to Craig and all of the past recipients on this well-deserved honor,” says Barbara C. Higgens, PMI’s executive director.

Previous President’s Award winners include:
Sally Remedios, Delta Faucet Company, 2009
Shabbir Rawalpindiwala, Kohler Company, 2009
Klaus Fromme, Bradley Corporation, 2010
Rick Reles, Kohler Company, 2011
Paul Patton, Delta Faucet Company, 2011